highly sensitive people
This article resonates with me. I have been accused of being "too sensitive" all my life. I feel very deeply, take a long time making decisions, worry a lot about what others think, and am pretty hard on myself. It often makes me feel like an outsider in our fast paced, feel good, all about me society. so, of course it affects my depression and anxiety levels. I also find that because of it, I tend to gravitate toward others who have these characteristics. People who also feel deeply, who also have passion about what others need and feel. People who see things on a deeper level. Do you feel your depression or anxiety is affected by your sensitivity level? Do you feel you are more sensitive than most? Does it affect who you want to be around, or if you want to be around anyone?



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Lauren is a wife, mom, and step-mom from originally from south western PA, now living in the sunny south. She was first diagnosed with depression and anxiety at 19, and now wishes to share her years of knowledge, and experience



    Archives

    January 2014
    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013


    Categories

    All
    Blogging
    Cope
    Depression
    Relapse
    Writing